Posts

Showing posts with the label Stop Others Sharing Your Posts To Their Stories On Facebook
Yfan Profile Image
On Videos My Social Media Link

How To Stop Others Sharing Your Posts To Their Stories On Facebook (2023)

Image
How To Allow And Disallow Others To Share Your Facebook Posts To Their Stories? You can easily disallow and allow others (public) to share your facebook posts to their stories. From Facebook: “If you create a public post, anyone on Facebook can share it to their story. If you tag someone in any post, they can share it to their story. Their story will include your full name, a link to your post, and will be visible for 24 hours. They control who sees it.” 1. Go to your profile account 2. Click the “Profile Icon” 3. Click “Privacy & Settings” 4. Now, click “Settings” 5. On the left side, click “Privacy” 6. Click “Profile And Tagging” 7. Under “Profile Section”, just to the right “Allow Others To Share Your Posts To Their Stories”, click the “Blue Color which is like a switch button” to turn it off in order to stop people to share your public posts 8. If you want to turn on the settings to allow people to share your public posts, you can again click on the blue color